From inspirational speakers to business leaders and experts in their fields, the speakers at the 2022 Zone 8 Rotary and Rotaract Better Together conference will inspire and captivate you. With something for everyone you will take away key ideas to transform your club and local community now an into the future.

Check back again soon as more speakers are being announced regularly!

Explore our speakers below and click their picture to learn more. Speakers are listed in alphabetical order by first name.

Alex Rubin
Major Australian Army
Andrew Giumelli
Rotaract Co-Chair Zone 8 Conference
Ariana Andrews
New Zealand Representative Rotaract Oceania
Aunty Violet Sheridan
Ngunnawal Elder
Barbara Mifsud
Regional Membership Officer Rotary International
Becky Giblin
Founder and Immediate Past Chair Rotaract Oceania MDIO
Gary Newton
President Rotary Geelong East
Gordon McInally
President-elect Rotary International
Jenny Chung
Chief of Staff Humanitix
Dr Jessie Harman
Director and Conference Convenor Rotary International
John Hannes
Global Initiatives Supervisor  |  Club and District Support Rotary International
Larry Lunsford
Trustee 2021-2025 Rotary Foundation
Laura Telford
Chairperson Rotaract Australia
Michelle Tanner
Committee Member and Champion Rotary Give Every Child A Future (GECAF)
Ola Ioane
General Manager Diversity Works New Zealand
Rachel Stephen-Smith
Minister for Health, Minister for Families and Community Services and Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs ACT Legislative Assembly
Sally Woellner
Product Design Lead Canva
Sarah Wilson
National Strategy Director Volunteering Australia
The Alchemy Chorus
Performance Group
Vicky Wade
Director Rheumatic Heart Disease Australia